FileFlex will allow you to share any file with your contacts. They will automatically be given a free account the first time they open the shared file. The file itself will open in the FileFlex web application if the recipient does not have FileFlex installed. Any subsequent times the recipient wants to view or download the file, they will need to use their FileFlex credentials to do so – they will receive a temporary password the first time they open the file. They will have access to the full features of FileFlex for thirty days after their account is created, and after that they will only be able to view and download files shared with them unless they pay a yearly subscription fee to FileFlex.
Once you’ve shared the file with someone, you’ll be able to see a record of who has accessed it through the Activity tab in FileFlex. If you choose to allow them to download it as well, you will also see those actions tracked in the Activity tab. You can enable or disable downloading for any individual by selecting the ‘sharing’ icon next to the file you have shared and checking the appropriate boxes.
Note that FileFlex sharing is permission-based – you will need to add the recipients as contacts and share the file with them. It is not a link that can be forwarded or added to social media. In this way, you can control exactly who has access to your files and folders.
For more information, you may want to take a look at the following Help files:
How do I share a file?
How to stop the sharing of a file
How to view notifications
How to view the Activity log